ICVA Working Groups

ICVA Working Groups.

To ensure we bring the collective network voice to the focus areas set out in the 2015-2108 Strategy, we encourage members to participate in one of the ICVA working groups.  These working groups provide a platform for members to exchange information, communicate key developments in humanitarian operations and policy level work, and to identify opportunities for collective advocacy.  We encourage members' active involvement in the these working groups. Please contact the staff members leading the group if you are interested in participating.

 

Forced Displacement Working Group

Stay updated and engaged in issues linked to Forced Displacement, dialouge with UNHCR, the Global Compact on Refugees, IOM etc.

For more information and to join the group contact  jerome.elie@icvanetwork.org

 

 

Humanitarian Financing Working Group

Stay updated and engaged in issues linked to Humanitarian Financing, for example the Grand Bargain, Pooled Funds, CERF etc. I

For more information and to join the group contact Melissa.Pitotti@icvanetwork.org

 

Donor Conditions Task Force

Stay updated and engaged in the  “Less Paper More Aid” initiative (looking at reducing the burden of donor conditions on aid agencies).

For more information and to join the goup contact Jeremy.Rempel@icvanetwork.org

 

ICVA IASC Working Group

Stay updated and engaged in IASC (Inter Agency Standing Committee) mechanisms.

For more information and to join the group contact Melissa.Pitotti@icvanetwork.org

 

Humanitarian Coordination Working Group

Stay updated and engaged in issues linked to humanitarian coordination and  in-country humanitariaion operations.

For more information and to join the group contact Emmanuelle.Osmond@icvanetwork.org

 

ICVA Post WHS Working Group:

Stay connected with post WHS process.

For more information and to join the group contact James.Schell@icvanetwork.org

 

 

ICVA Africa Working Group

Stay up to date with regionally focused perspectives of the humanitarian policy making and engage with regional coordination mechanisms, and emerging actors.

For more information and to join the group contact Marco.Rotelli@icvanetwork.org  or Addis.Tesfa@icvanetwork.org

 

ICVA Asia Working Group

Stay up to date with regionally focused perspectives of the humanitarian policy making and engage with regional coordination mechanisms, and emerging actors.

For more information and to join the group contact Jeremy.Wellard@icvanetwork.org

 

ICVA Mena Working Group 

Stay up to date with regionally focused perspectives of the humanitarian policy making and engage with regional coordination mechanisms, and emerging actors.

For more information and to join the group contact Eman.Mohankar@icvanetwork.org