The ICVA governing body, the Board, is elected by the General Assembly, which meets once every three year. The Board ensures that the Secretariat aligns its financial and operational capacity and annual work plans with the four-year Strategy, including key indicator, targets, routine monitoring and annual reporting, to maintain accountability to members and donors. 

The following agencies currently form ICVA's Board, which was elected by the 16th General Assembly on 10 March 2015:

  • MERCY Malaysia - Dr. Ahmad Faizal Perdaus:  Chair
  • Action Contre la Faim - Ms Véronique Andrieux 
  • Asia Pacific Refugee Rights Network (APRRN) - Ms Julia Mayerhofer
  • Community and Family Services International (CFSI) - Mr Neil Sison
  • International Medical Corps (IMC) - Ms Mary Pack: Vice Chair
  • Norwegian Refugee Council (NRC) - Mr Arvinn Gadgil
  • Office Africain pour le Développement et la Coopération (OFADEC) - Mr Mamadou Ndiaye
  • Plan International -Mr Roger Yates
  • Refugee Consortium of Kenya (RCK) - Ms Leila Muriithia
  • ACT Alliance - Mr Anoop Sukumaran
  • Terre des Hommes - Thierry Sabaux: Treasurer